Forgive Me…

Look.  I’m not the world’s most regular poster.  But…this month?  It’s just not going to happen.

I’m moving.  I got my new apartment lease signed today, and I can move in as soon as I want to.  (/insert terror).  Obviously this is cool.  I really like the apartment.  High ceilings, hardwood floors, and views of Manhattan are all exciting perks.  I’m excited to live alone again for the first time in years.  (OMG closets I can put things in.)  I’ll even have an amazing vintage bathtub, something I can’t even imagine how I survived without for the last two years.

All of this is a Good Thing.  But it’s stressful.  And time consuming.  And I could move as soon as a week from now (though it’s more likely to be two weeks out).  And I can’t be sure when I’ll get Internet switched on there.  But I’m buying appliances, planning my packing, cleaning…everything.  I’m a busy girl.

Oh, and there’s breaking up with my boyfriend, drama with my living situation, problems with work, a cold coming on, and a downturn in my sick cat’s health.  Vet visits!  Post-break-up attempts to be “friends” and raid together!   Unpredictable fights with my roommate!  Sigh.

All I want to do is drink tea, cuddle, and eat comfort food.  At least I can regularly do two of those.  So raiding and blogging are going to get shoved into the “gee, if I have time and an Internet connection” box as needed.

Update:  Thank you for all the support.  I’m sorry if I sound whiny.  That’s not how I really feel right now.  I’m bouncing off the walls.  I’m really thrilled about everything.  I just need to get the energy going to get it all together.  My life is going to be so much better in a month. Or even a few weeks.  I’ll let you know.

Also, you can beg for pictures.  I’ll have to see if I can make that happen with my cheep phone this weekend.

~ by ecclesiasticaldiscipline on November 8, 2010.

7 Responses to “Forgive Me…”

  1. Ugh, sorry to hear about all that. I hope things go smoothly over the next couple of weeks!

  2. Take it easy, take your time, and we will see you when you get back :)

  3. Oh wow, sounds traumatic yet cleansing. Good luck with all that! I will wait with baited pixels for your return :D

  4. I really appreciate the support. Knowing that people are reaching out to say they care honestly makes it a lot better. Thank you all.

    *kiss*

  5. Take care out there! It does sound stressful, but as everything – it’ll somehow go forward. Just take your time and don’t force youself too much.
    I’m keeping my fingers crossed that everything will be okay :)

  6. No worries. We’re all trying to get things together right now. It’s better to be all over the place now and be set for Cata than nowhere to be found in Cata. That’s what I tell myself anyway. /streeessssss….

  7. Best of luck with the apartment and the breakup and everything else – and don’t worry, we’ll be here after the dust settles :-)

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

